Training sites

  1. Biratnagar Eye Hospital, Biratnagar:

    The Eastern Regional Eye Care Programme (EREC-P) in South-East Nepal is a further development of Sagarmatha Choudhary Eye Hospital (SCEH), Lahan. Biratnagar Eye Hospital (BEH) was started in Biratnagar, Nepal’s second largest city in September 2006. It is providing affordable high quality services to the economically poor and under-privileged people since its establishment.

  2. Bharatpur Eye Hospital (Hiralal Shantu Devi Pradhan Eye Hospital), Bharatpur:

    The Hiralal Santudevi Pradhan Institute of Ophthalmic Sciences (Bharatpur Eye Hospital, Bharatpur, Chitwan) was established in 1987 under Nepal Netra Jyoti Sangh (NNJS-National society for comprehensive eye care) with financial, technical and managerial support from BCCI foundation Pakisthan and SEVA Foundation, USA and SEVA Canada Society, Canada.

  3. Tilganga Eye Hospital, Kathmandu:

    Tilganga Institute of Ophthalmology (TIO) is the implementing body of the Nepal Eye Program, a not-for-profit, community-based organization. It is working in co-operation with all other eye care centers in Nepal. The TIO facility was opened in 1994. It is providing modern ophthalmic care to the general public.

  4. Nepal Eye Hospital, Kathmandu:

    Nepal eye hospital is the first hospital in Nepal dedicated to eye care service established in the year 1973. The hospital provides service in different subspecialities of pohthalmology. The hospital has a team of 14 highly qualified dedicated doctors representing all ophthalmic sub-specialties at present.

  5. Sri Rana Ambika Shah Eye Hospital, Bhairahawa:

    It was established in Established in is one of the most successful eye care center among several eye hospitals run under Nepal Netra Jyoti Sangh in Nepal. It is also considered as one of the finest example of self-sustainable eye care facility in entire South Asia. The Institute boasts a cadre of adequate experienced ophthalmologists and has a good back up of paramedical staffs.

  6. Clinical Placement

    The First year Basic Science class (for first 6 months) will be conducted in Sri Rana Ambika Eye Hospital, Bhairahawa. Then the students are divided into five groups for different five hospitals for their clinical course.