About Senate Of NAMS

Senate Of NAMS

National Academy of Medical Science senate is the supreme body of deemed University. This is a 24 members committee and prochancelor, the ministry of health and population is the chairman of the senate. Secretary of ministry of Health and population, secretary of ministry of education, secretary of ministry of finance, member of planning commission, chairman of university grant commission and members of executive council are members of senate. Besides these 2 members from the teachers, 2 members from different university, 2 members from affiliated hospitals and 2 from the prestigious civics are the nominee members of the senate. The senate meeting should be organized in every six months bylaws’ and the important activities, planning and program has to be passed from this senate.